Mariah Carey ‘Apologises’ For Jacko Performance

mariah_carey

The Grammy Award-winning artist, who sung alongside Trey Lorenz has posted her response to critics who addressed her shaky performance following the ceremony yesterday.
 
Carey stated on Twitter: “Trying to sing today was basically impossible for me. I could barely keep myself from crying. I’m sorry that I wasn’t able to pull it together and really do it right, but I was literally choked up when I saw him there in front of me.”
 
The Obsessed singer added: “One thing I know is we will never really have to say goodbye to MJ. His legacy lives on through his music and the millions of people. He inspired with his timeless music. He will be forever in our hearts.”
 
Carey wasn’t the only performer to be moved during the memorial. R n B star Usher sang Gone To Soon from Jacko’s Dangerous album, touching the King of Pop’s coffin and bursting into tears before finishing the track.
 
Soul legend Stevie Wonder was also visibly upset by Jackson’s passing, stating before his performance of Never Dreamed You’d Leave In Summer:  “This is a moment I wished I didn’t live to see come.”
Leave a Reply

